境外投资商

关岛投资亮点

 

除了美丽舒适的自然环境,关岛还可以给予有意在关岛投资创业的境外投商特殊政策与资助。以下是几个主要亮点:

  • 便于营商的政治环境

关岛政府非常重视本土便商环境的建设。在稳定的政治环境基础上大力营造多元化经济发展。针对新创企业,关岛政府成立的经济发展中心 Guam Economic Development Authority (简称 GEDA) 随时可提供必要的辅助。

除政府的支持外,长驻在关岛上的多个跨国企业和民间商业组织均可赋予境外投资商和创业者良好的商业环境例如关岛商联,小型企业合作,和花旗银行妇女创业会等。

  • 基础建设

关岛设施营建标准均对等美国本土的高质量要求,领先于周边发展中岛屿国家及地区。例如:

电讯设施 – 国际电信巨头例如 AT&T, IT&E 都是通过关岛的海底光缆设施接轨美国与所有亚洲国家的通讯要求。这项特殊优势让关岛享有百分百的高速网络覆盖率和通畅的移动信号网络。

金融服务 – 关岛的金融体系是美国本土银行体系的延伸,有着严格可靠的金融管理作业。在美国本土的金融机构例如大型商业银行,投行,储蓄贷款机构,风险投资公司,金融咨询服务,知名的会计事务所都在关岛设立分支机构。

交通 – 关岛不仅有一个国际化的机场设施,还有一个太平洋上规模最大的深海港。自打2014年,岛上90%的进口货物都从深海港入关。

房地产 – – 关岛是个发展迅速的房地产市场。不同于其他地区,在关岛外国人允许在岛上拥有房产。商业地产大多为坐落在首府的写字楼,和设立在Harmon 工业区的仓库。

  • 投资鼓励

关岛给予在岛上投资者很多激励政策鼓励。关岛经济发展部 (GEDA) ,作为主此项目的主要管理机构,推出三大项激励政策方针: 1)减税激励 2)生产和贸易激励 3)境外旅游,移民和投资激励。详情请参考GEDA的官方网站。

  • 地区防卫

关岛是美国在太平洋地区的重要军事阵地,有7000官兵镇守。它地理位置折中于菲律宾的马尼拉和日本的东京,离夏威夷群岛约3,800公里。它直属美国联邦政府管辖,遵从美国一切法治系统并通行美元,是个相当稳定的地区。

综合关岛的诸多优势,选择在此投资非常有前景。此外,除了投资收益外,在此享受它的自然风光也是一大幸事。

好客的人们,可口的美食,适宜的天气,良好的投资环境,您还有什么顾虑吗?

我们随时为您提供相应的服务

Foreign Investors

Why Guam is a good place for foreign investors

 

Beyond its beautiful beaches and temperate weather, Guam offers attractive and competitive incentives to foreign investors who are interested in setting up a business here. Here are the main reasons why Guam is a good place for foreign investors:

  • Business Friendly Political Environment

Guam’s government is committed to providing a conducive business-friendly environment. At the same time, it continues to maintain a stable political climate while fostering and diversifying economic development throughout the island. The government and its investment and business entity, the Guam Economic Development Authority (GEDA), stand ready to offer assistance in ensuring potential success for new business enterprises in the island.

Complementing the government’s efforts, Guam has an active and thriving business community composed of multicultural and multinational business community groups that are eager to give additional support to prospective business investors and entrepreneurs. These include the Guam Chamber of Commerce, the Small Business Development Network (SBDN) and the Citibank Women in Business Program.

  • Infrastructure

Guam’s infrastructure is considerably more advanced compared to its neighboring small island nations and developing nations within its region. As such, its infrastructure is built according to U.S. standards and, therefore, meets business expectations. These include:

Telecommunications – Many international telecommunications providers such as Sprint, AT&T, IT&E connect the U.S. and Asia through Guam’s undersea fiber-optic cables. ISDN, DSL, cable modem lines abound on the island and also wireless broadband connections, wifi hotspots are well-established. Cellular services are widely available and placing a call to Guam is just like making in-state calls in the U.S.

Financial Services – Guam has a well-established financial services system which is part of the U.S. banking system. Guam offers a full array of services for personal and commercial banking. Major commercial banks, investment banks, savings and loans institutions, venture capital firms, insurance companies, investment advisors, and accounting firms have branches in Guam. Financial institutions that are located in the island include: Citibank, Bank of Hawaii, First Hawaiian Bank, ANZ Bank, USAA, AIG, Guahan Insurance, Ernst & Young, and Deloitte.

Transportation – Guam is very accessible by air with many international and domestic commuter airlines flying regularly to and from Guam. Guam also has the largest U.S. deep sea port in the Western Pacific. As of 2014, the port handles about 90 percent of the island’s total imports and about 100,000 cargo containers pass through the port annually.

Real Estate – Guam has a well-developed residential and commercial real estate market and in Guam, non-islanders are allowed to own real estate land and/or property. Commercial property includes both office and warehouse spaces with a majority of the office spaces are located in the capital and the warehouses are located in the Harmon Industrial Park.

  • Investor Incentives

Guam offers a comprehensive program of incentives for prospective investors to operate their business on the island. The GEDA administers this program and it is divided into three categories: tax incentives, manufacturing and trade incentives, and tourism, immigration, and foreign investment incentives. Check out the GEDA’s website for more information on these incentives.

  • Security

Geographically, Guam is about 1,500 miles from both Manila, Philippines, and Tokyo, Japan, and about 3,800 miles west of Honolulu, Hawaii. Its location makes Guam an important military strategic position within the Asia Pacific region and the U.S. has both a military air base and naval base with an estimated 7,000 personnel stationed there. Guam adheres to rules of U.S. law, jurisdiction and courts, taxing system, currency (U.S. dollar), and is directly overseen by the federal government.  

For foreign investors looking for investment opportunities in the near future, consider Guam as one of those highly promising destinations, given its solid and well-established infrastructure, stable and secure government, and a comprehensive list of incentive programs. Not only that, foreign investors can also get to experience and enjoy the warm hospitality offered by the people of Guam.

Friendly people, great food, gorgeous weather, and investor friendly — what not to love in Guam?

We’re Here to Help You